State Bank of Mysore (sbm) have 1076 number of bank branches with in India and cover 556 City and 124 District and 36 states or union territories of India.  State Bank of Mysore founded in 2 October 1913

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. This is an individual code assigned to banks in India that participate in the 2 main fund transfer systems: the RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) and the NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer). The purpose of the IFSC is to give unique identification codes to all member banks.

The code has 11 digits. The first 4 digits represent the bank and by alphabet characters. The last 6 digits are for the identification of the branch. The 5th character is a "zero", which is intended for future use.

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. These are the bar codes that you would normally find at the bottom of your State Bank of Mysore (sbm)cheque leaves. MICR codes, technically, refer to the process of printing the codes on the cheque leaves.

How to find State Bank of Mysore IFSC code?

  1. Select State Bank of Mysore (sbm) from above drop down menu.
  2. Select your State / Union Territories
  3. Select your District
  4. Select your Branch name

Complete bank branch data you can get like IFSC Code, MICR Code, Branch Name, City, District, State, Address, Contact number of your bank branch.


State Bank of Mysore 24x7 Toll Free Customer Care Numbers

  • 1800 425 2244 (For Blocking of ATM cards )
  • 1800 11 2211 (Under SBI Platform for blocking of ATM debit cards only.)

For Pension related enquiries/complaints during office hours only

  • 1800 425 6073
  • 0824-2218175