Westpac Banking Corporation has branches in 1 States


Westpac Banking Corporation have 1 number of bank branches with in India and cover 1 City and 1 District and 36 states or union territories of India. Westpac Banking Corporation founded in 1817

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. This is an individual code assigned to banks in India that participate in the 2 main fund transfer systems: the RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) and the NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer). The purpose of the IFSC is to give unique identification codes to all member banks.

The code has 11 digits. The first 4 digits represent the bank and by alphabet characters. The last 6 digits are for the identification of the branch. The 5th character is a "zero", which is intended for future use.

MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. These are the bar codes that you would normally find at the bottom of your Westpac Banking Corporation cheque leaves. MICR codes, technically, refer to the process of printing the codes on the cheque leaves.

How to find Westpac Banking Corporation IFSC code?

  1. Select Westpac Banking Corporation from above drop down menu.
  2. Select your State / Union Territories
  3. Select your District
  4. Select your Branch name

Complete bank branch data you can get like IFSC Code, MICR Code, Branch Name, City, District, State, Address, Contact number of your bank branch.


Westpac Banking Corporation 24x7 Toll Free Customer Care Numbers

  • 1800 267 9378

Personal customers

  • 132 032 ( General enquiries )
  • 1300 651 089 ( Call to report lost or stolen card )
  • 300 655 505 ( Online and Mobile Banking )

Business customers

  • 132 142  ( General enquiries  )
  • 1300 655 505 ( Online and Mobile Banking )
  • 61 2 9293 9270 ( Calling from overseas )